site image
site image

All Obituaries


Paul Menard


Funeral services will be held Tuesday, August 15, 2017 at 1:00 pm in the Sunrise Chapel at Walters Funeral Home for Paul Mark Menard, 56, who passed away August 10, 2017 in Baton Rouge. Ninette...

Stephanie Vincent


A Mass of Christian Burial will be held at 11:00 a.m. on Friday, August 11, 2017 in the Sunrise Chapel at Walters Funeral Home for Stephanie Vincent, 51, who passed away on Monday, August 7, 2017....

Wilimena Hurling


A Celebration of Life service will be held Saturday, August 12, 2017 at 1:00 pm at First Lutheran Church for Wilimena Hurling, 90, who passed away August 5, 2017. Pastor Rob Miller will lead the...

Stefanie Snatic


Memorial services will be held Saturday, August 5, 2017 at 3:00 pm in the Sunrise Chapel at Walters Funeral Home for Stefanie Snatic, who passed away in the early morning hours of August 2, 2017....

John Anderson, Sr.


A Celebration of Life will be held at Walters Funeral Home on Saturday, August 5, 2017 at 11:00 a.m. for John Robert “Rabbit” Anderson, Sr., 76, who passed away on Monday, July 31,...

Dorothy "Dot" Latiolais


A Mass of Christian Burial will be held Wednesday, August 2, 2017 at 10:00 am in St. Genevieve Catholic Church for Dorothy "Dot" Latiolais, 86, who passed away July 30, 2017 at her...

Wanda Gautreaux


Funeral services will be held Saturday, July 29, 2017 at 10:00 am in the Sunrise Chapel at Walters Funeral Home for Wanda "Sweetpea" Fike Gautreaux, 77, who passed away July 25,...

Michael Peschier, Jr.


A Funeral Mass will be held Friday, July 28, 2017 at 11:00 am in the Sunrise Chapel at Walters Funeral Home for Michael A. Peschier Jr., who passed away July 25, 2017 at his residence. He was 73...

Verna Barrilleaux


A Mass of Christian Burial will be held at 2:00 p.m. on Tuesday, July 18, 2017 at the Cathedral of St. John the Evangelist for Verna Benton Barrilleaux, 94, who passed away on Saturday, July 15,...

Maurice Boudreaux


Funeral Services will be held in the Sunrise Chapel at Walters Funeral Home on Friday, July 7, 2017 at 2:00pm for Maurice Boudreaux, 68, who passed away on Tuesday, July 4, 2017. ...
© 2017 Walters Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS