site image
site image

All Obituaries


Catherine Handy


Funeral Services will be held on Friday, February 23, 2018 at 2:00 p.m. in the Sunrise Chapel at Walters Funeral Home for Octavia Catherine Catalan-Porche-Handy, 73, who passed away on Tuesday,...

Iberia Lemoine Jr.


Funeral services will be held Saturday, February 24, 2018 at 2:00 pm in the Sunrise Chapel at Walters Funeral Home for Iberia J. Lemoine Jr., 84, who passed away February 18, 2018. Deacon Ken...

James Barthel Jr.


A Mass of Christian Burial will be held Friday, February 16, 2018, 1:30 pm at St. Gabriel Catholic Church (St. Gabriel, La.) for James Leroy Barthel Jr., 58, who passed away February 10, 2018 at...

Lawrence LeBlanc


Funeral services will be held at 2:00 p.m. on Friday, February 9, 2018 in the Sunrise Chapel at Walters Funeral Home for Lawrence LeBlanc, 71, who passed away on Sunday, February 4, 2018. ...

Charles Hartdegen


Graveside services will be held Monday, February 5, 2018, 1:00 pm at Greenlawn Memorial Gardens for Charles J. Hartdegen, 71, who passed away February 1, 2018.  Survivors include his wife,...

Aaron Mertz


A Celebration of Life will be held at The Episcopal Church of the Ascension on Saturday, February 17, 2018 at 2:00 p.m. for Aaron Wright Mertz "Burger Man," 76, who passed away on...

C.J. Stelly


A eulogy will be given by Gregg Gothreaux at 2 p.m. Monday, January 29, 2018 in the Live Oak Room at Walters Funeral Home for C.J. Stelly who died from complications due to a massive stroke,...

Vernon Tekell, Sr.


Funeral services will be conducted for Vernon O. Tekell Sr. 96, on Sunday, January 28, 2018 at  1:00 pm in the Sunrise Chapel at Walters Funeral Home. Vernon passed away on January 23, 2018...

Kathleen Mayers


A Mass of Christian Burial will be held at 1:00 p.m. on Monday, January 22, 2018 in the Sunrise Chapel at Walters Funeral Home for Kathleen Mayers, 93, who passed away on Friday, January 19,...

JeanPaul Judice


A Mass of Christian Burial will be held at 3:00 p.m. on Thursday, January 18, 2018 in the Sunrise Chapel at Walters Funeral Home for JeanPaul Judice, 20, who passed away on Tuesday, January 16,...
© 2018 Walters Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS