site image
site image

All Obituaries


Nelda Tweedel


A Mass of Christian Burial will be held Monday, October 21, 2019 at 10:00 am in the Sunrise Chapel at Walters Funeral Home for Nelda Lois Tweedel, 83, who passed away October 16, 2019 at her...

William Sibille


A Liturgy of the Word Catholic funeral service will be held Friday, October 18, 2019 at 2:00 pm in the Sunrise Chapel at Walters Funeral Home for William "Conley" Sibille, 82, who passed...

Billy Barrett, Sr.


Billy Joe Barrett Sr. died peacefully on Sunday, October 13, 2019 in Lafayette, Louisiana. He was 93 years old. A Mass of Christian Burial will be held on Wednesday, October 16, 2019 at 10:00 am...

Paul Gauthier


A Mass of Christian Burial will be held Saturday, September 28, 2019 at 11:00 a.m. in the Sunrise Chapel at Walters Funeral Home for Paul Arcade Gauthier, 89, who passed away September 26,...

Evelyn Rogers


Services are pending for Evelyn Rogers, 72, who passed away on Sunday, September 22, 2019. Walters Funeral Home, (337) 706-8941, is in charge of funeral arrangements.

Lucien Gastineau


A Mass of Christian Burial will be held Tuesday, September 24, 2019 at 10:30 a.m. in the Sunrise Chapel at Walters Funeral Home for Lucien “Louie” “Dutch” Gastineau, 66,...

Harold Hebert


A Mass of Christian Burial will be held Monday, September 23, 2019 at 1:30 pm in the  for Harold "Smiley" Hebert, 90, who passed away September 19, 2019. Father Brian Taylor, pastor...

Dow "D.W." Rushing


Memorial Services will be held Saturday, September 7, 2019 at 10:00 am in Gallant Fields of Greenlawn Memorial Gardens for Dow "D.W." Rushing Jr., 92, who passed away September 3,...

Jean Tuber


Services are pending for Jean Toubert, 93, who passed away on Friday, August 30, 2019. Walters Funeral Home, (337) 706-8941, is in charge of funeral arrangements.

Wilson Suire


A Mass of Christian Burial will be held Thursday, August 29, 2019 at 11:00 am at St Jules Catholic Church for Wilson Joseph Suire, 81, who passed away August 26, 2019 at his residence. Father Dan...
© 2019 Walters Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS