site image
site image

All Obituaries


Eleanor Fortier


A Mass of Christian Burial will be held for Eleanor "Belle" Fortier on Wednesday, June 27, 2018 in the Sunrise Chapel at Walters Funeral Home at 11:00 am. Belle was 93 years old when she...

Charrise Chiasson


Catholic funeral services will be held at 3:00 pm on Thursday, June 14, 2018 in the Sunrise Chapel at Walters Funeral Home for Charrise Chiasson, who passed away June 10, 2018. She was 44 years...

Nolan Dugas


A Mass of Christian Burial will be held at 10:00 a.m. on Wednesday, June 13, 2018 in the Sunrise Chapel at Walters Funeral Home for Nolan Dugas, 81, who passed away on Saturday, June 9, 2018....

Dale Lantier


Funeral services will be held at 1:00 p.m. on Friday, June 8, 2018 in the Sunrise Chapel at Walters Funeral Home for Dale Lantier, 77, who passed away on Tuesday, June 5, 2018.  Monsignor...

Sue Dauphin


Funeral services will be held Saturday, June 9, 2018 at 2:00 pm in the Sunrise Chapel at Walters Funeral Home for Sue Ann Dauphin, 88, who passed away June 4, 2018 at Magnolia Estates Nursing...

Jane Roberts


A private family gathering will be held at 5:30 p.m. on Thursday, June 7, 2018 at Walters Funeral Home for Elgene “Jane” Roberts, 80, who passed away on Saturday, June 2,...

Vernon Richard


A Memorial Service will be held at 3:00 pm on Sunday, June 10, 2018 in the Sunrise Chapel at Walters Funeral Home for Vernon Richard, 96, who passed away on May 24, 2018. Father Gary Schexnayder...

Bonnie Spencer Guidry


A Celebration of Life will take place at a later date for Bonnie Spencer Guidry, 72, who passed away on Tuesday, May 22, 2018 at her residence in Arnaudville. Bonnie is survived by one daughter,...

Theresa Babineaux


Catholic funeral services will be held Saturday, May 19, 2018 at 10:00 am in the Sunrise Chapel at Walters Funeral Home for Theresa Babineaux, 74, who passed away May 16, 2018. Deacon Ken Soignier...

Flora Sonnier


Catholic funeral services will be held Friday, May 18, 2018 at 1:00 pm in the Sunrise Chapel at Walters Funeral Home for Flora Bell Sonnier, 98, who passed away May 16, 2018. Deacon Ken Soignier...
© 2018 Walters Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS